Adebisi Shank – Tokyo gigs.. and Dublin.

Amélie///GraphicDesigner

Amélie///GraphicDesigner

My favourite Irish noise outfit are coming to Japan!  They have toured Japan twice before I believe and I am absolutely stoked they are doing another tour over here while I am here.  These guys made one of the finest Irish albums from last year although be warned – Math Rock is not every ones cup of tea….

Here is their Tokyo shows:

  • 15th July – [Super Deluxe, Roppongi] Adebisi Shank support the rather amazing LITE.  I caught LITE  at their last Dublin gig and it was quite the spectacle so it’s great to see both on the same billing.
  • 22nd July – [O – Nest, Shibuya] w/ Cocobat
  • 23rd July – [Marz, Shinjuku] w/About Tess

They are also playing Dublin’s new worst venue (the new Temple Bar Hub me thinks)  in a few days in Academy 2!  Worth checking the mayhem out!

Also how awesome is that photo?  I did not take it though 😦

http://www.myspace.com/adebisishank

~ by redegg on May 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “Adebisi Shank – Tokyo gigs.. and Dublin.”

  1. Deadly buzz, eh? I’m trying to find out if they’ve played the O-Nest before, do you know?

  2. I have no idea to be honest! I remember seeing Tokyo dates with Lite and Marvins Revolt before but that was it! Their myspace gig history would have it!

Leave a Reply

 
