Shimokitazawa – Street Art

Or Shimokita as the “trendies” call it!  I have been here 3 times now and it’s just great.  I was recommended this place by a work collegue and I was glad I checked it out.  People say it’s one of the most trendiest town in Tokyo and it’s famous for it’s really relaxing artistic atmosphere.  Kind of like Koenji but much smaller.  Not much site seeing here but it does have great bars, restaurants, buzzing alleys and nice murals are featured on most walls and shop shutters.

DSC01412

DSC01414

DSC01415

DSC01416

DSC01417

DSC01420

DSC01421

DSC01422

How to get here: Shinjuku Station > Odakyu line to Shimokitazawa

~ by redegg on June 24, 2009.

One Response to “Shimokitazawa – Street Art”

  1. […] – Street Art > Part 2 Part 2 of my Shimokitazawa shop shutter art!  [Part 1 here].  This place is becoming one of my favourite places in Tokyo.  I will have some proper night […]

Leave a Reply

 
