My July Soundtrack

I have been listening to an awful lot of music this month.  Although I do end up getting addicted one album and then listen to it for days.  Here is what I have been listening to.  Some  old and some new, some Irish, some not….  I feel kind of out of the loop over here so let me know if anything interesting pops up!   I have no particular favourite although the new Doves album is excellent in my opinion and I have finally gotten a proper listen to Stars of Lid which I am liking a lot!

Doves – Kingdom of Rust
Florence and the Machine – Lungs
Girl Talk – Feed the Animals
Whitest Boy Alive – Dreams
80Kidz – This is my Shit (thanks Craig!)
Adebisi Shank – This is the album of a band called Adebisi Shank
And So I Watch You From Afar – ASIWYFA
Beach House – Beach House
David Holmes – The Holy Pictures
Grizzly Bear – Veckatimest
The Waiting Room – Catering for Headphones
Holy Fuck – Holy Fuck
Jack Penate – Everything Is New
School of Seven Bells – mypspace.
The Appleseed Cast – Two Conversations
Stars of Lid – The Tired Sounds
This Is How It Ends EP
Nine Inch Nails – The Slip
Passion Pit – Manners
Funeral Suits –  Now We’re Moving Now We’re Free
Placebo – Placebo
Sonic Youth – The Eternal
The Big Pink – The Big Pink
The Horrors – Primary Colours

~ by redegg on July 31, 2009.

5 Responses to “My July Soundtrack”

  1. The Valerie Francis album is very good (That’s Val the sound lady in case you don’t recognise the name), it’s worth checking out.Also the new White Denim album, Fits, is fun in a crazy, haphazard kind of way!I am loving that Grizzly Bear album too.

  2. I still can’t get over the fact that Kanye West digs Valarie Francis. Just weird! Maybe I will give it a listen. I think I we saw here at HWCH last year and left….

  3. The Green Lights second EP is pretty cool if you guys haven’t heard it. Could probably post you over a copy or 50.

    You’ve omitted the Wilco album which is criminal whether making a trendy or a bendy new music list.

  4. Oh yea! I do like that. I forgot about that. I was reading Jeff’s sons blog recently. Quite good!

  5. Just listening to Valerie Francis now — Joan as Policewoman springs to mind. I love some of it, hate some of it. You should check out Bibio and put it on your August playlist!
    http://www.myspace.com/mrbibio

Leave a Reply

 
