Kyudo – Japanese Archery

I start my month of Kyudo [translation: the way of the bow] lessons in two days in Nakano/Tokyo.  One of the more interesting Japanese martial arts and one where I won’t end up cracking my body in two.  I am currently reading the lesson manual which is all in Japanese so I am going by the nice old fashioned pictures provided!  I am incredibly apprehensive but hoping it should be a bit of a blast!  Let’s just hope I don’t take some ones eye out on day one.  Apparently hitting the target is not that important which is nice to hear…

~ by redegg on September 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
